INUTES OF THE SPELTHORNE BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Council Meeting of Spelthorne Borough Council held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames on Thursday, 4 March 2021 at 6.00 pm

Present:

Councillors:		
M.M. Attewell	S.A. Dunn	J. McIlroy
C.L. Barratt	T. Fidler	A.J. Mitchell
R.O. Barratt	N.J. Gething	L. E. Nichols
C. Bateson	M. Gibson	R.J. Noble
J.R. Boughtflower	K.M. Grant	O. Rybinski
A. Brar	A.C. Harman	D. Saliagopoulos
S. Buttar	H. Harvey	R.W. Sider BEM
R. Chandler	I.T.E. Harvey	V. Siva
J.H.J. Doerfel	N. Islam	B.B. Spoor
J.T.F. Doran	T. Lagden	J. Vinson
S.M. Doran	V.J. Leighton	
R.D. Dunn	M.J. Madams	

Councillor C.F. Barnard, The Mayor, in the Chair

Apologies: Apologies were received from Councillors I.J. Beardsmore, J.R. Sexton and R.A. Smith-Ainsley.

65/21 Disclosures of Interest

There were no disclosures of interest.

66/21 Motions

...

~

Pursuant to Standing Order 18.1, the Council received the following motion:

"That this Council has no confidence in Councillor Boughtflower as Leader of Spelthorne Borough Council and that Councillor John Boughtflower be removed from the office of Leader forthwith."

The motion was moved by Councillor Jan Doerfel and seconded by Councillor Helen Harvey.

A recorded vote was held at the request of Councillor A.C Mitchel and I.T.E Harvey. The motion FELL with the results as follows:

FOR (8)

Brar, Doerfel, Harvey H, Harvey I, Lagden, Rybinski, Saliagopoulos and Siva.

AGAINST (17)

Attewell, Barnard, Barratt C, Barratt R, Boughtflower, Buttar, Chandler, Gething, Gibson, Harman, Islam, Leighton, Madams, McIlroy, Mitchell, Noble and Sider.

ABSTAIN (10)

Bateson, Doran J, Doran S, Dunn R, Dunn S, Fidler, Grant, Nichols, Spoor and Vinson.

Resolved that Councillor J.R. Boughtflower remain in position as Leader of Spelthorne Borough Council.

67/21 Announcements from the Leader

There were none.